WELCOME to Valkyrist.wordpress.com!

Posted: September 1, 2013 in Creative
Tags:

ValkyristHey there! My name is Duncan in real life, but Valkyrist has tended to be my online username for the past couple of years (pronounced VAL-ker-ist). It’s basically “valkyrie” and “alchemist” mixed together. I chose it because I just like how those words look and sound, and they have a cool connection to medieval mythology.

Anyway, I’m currently studying literature, film and philosophy, and am involved in hosting and editing episodes for the Vassals of Kingsgrave podcast,which covers everything from George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series, to the latest movies and TV shows. I’m also producing a series of video essays on cinema and philosophy for YouTube. So this blog will act as a catalogue for all of that content, and hopefully lots more creative projects in the future. And I’ll try to write plenty of posts and articles specifically for this blog too! 😉

If you’d like to contact me with questions, feedback or project ideas, you can email me at: valkyrist101[at]gmail[dot]com

Also, please follow me on Twitter, where you can read all of my banal observations, nerd rage, and harassment of celebrity accounts:

TwitterClick me, yo!

Leave a Reply

